//modern family

14 Apr

what am i thinking about right now? i have an episode of my favorite show waiting for me in my queue. and that is just the pick-me-up i need. i am the type of person that tries to boycott tv, i wont have cable in my house, but once i get hooked on a show…i can’t stop watching it. and that show for me right now, is modern family. and don’t get me wrong i am a city girl through and through, but they make the suburbs look fun.

it’s a show i got caught up on, then somehow got kyle hooked on (a simple task), and now we watch it together. so i have to wait! hopefully one day soon i’ll get to see him again 😉 my current schedule has just been making that difficult.

on the other hand, i just took a 4 hour nap. and yes, i could fall asleep for the rest of the night/probably will. that is how tired i am. i’ll call that a suitable solution.

pictures from abc and teenormous

did i mention, phil is by far my favorite character.

Haley: Dad, gross, your hand smells like cheese.
Phil: I didn’t want to dirty a knife.

Phil: Oh yeah, everybody loves Michael Jordan, but nobody thinks of Scottie Pippin. The only reason I remember him is because he’s named after my favorite musical.

Phil: Luke, I am your father. That’s what I said to you when you were coming out of your mom’s lady parts.

Phil: She has to run everyday or she goes crazy, she’s like a Border Collie.
Claire: Did you just compare me to a dog?!?
Phil: The smartest in the world!

Phil: Or you could just be nice and pay it forward. They don’t make movies out of bad ideas.

Phil: You can insult a lot of things about me – my hair, my voice, my balance-board exercises – but don’t insult my selling. That crosses a line. What line? Oh, you don’t see it? That’s because I just sold it!

Phil: Goodbye Dunphy Christmas. Haley, I guess you’re not getting that car.
Haley: I was getting a car?
Phil: No, I was lying. Because that’s what Dunphys do now, we’re liars.

Leave a Reply

