//worth a thousand words

23 Feb

a very long-held dream of mine would be to have an immaculate library in my home. realistic goal projection? retirement. but who needs goals to dream? certainly not me. truth of the matter is, there are few things i love more than getting lost in a book. i could curl up and read for days before i needed to go find someone to talk to. welcome to the places i would gladly fall off the face of the planet for…

candida hofer

max and lauren

jkcreates

mrbradg

chotda

brownwithwhitedots

milenachka

hgtv

book lovers tumblr

spaces-in-between

4 Responses to “//worth a thousand words”

  1. livingdelilah 23 February 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    I have the same dream. I want to live in that red ‘max and lauren’ library! My own book shelf is more like the ‘chotda’ one, in that I arrange it by colour.

    • catie: portland. 23 February 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      seriously, that one is my favorite I think, I could put a bed in that room and call it quits!

  2. Josh 24 February 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    I am in love with all of these. If I could ever have a room like that which radiats character, whimsy, and wisdom I will be in a blissful state.
    Thank you for sharing this Cate!

    • catie 24 February 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      thanks josh, i want that sense of belonging to a world i can get lost in, i think these are the places that would work on a daily basis…

Leave a Reply

