//va-dream-cation

22 Feb

One of my all time favorite stores, as is anyone’s who has stumbled upon it, is terrain. My excitement went through the roof today when I found this wonderful treasure in Pennsylvania, which is a Garden Center, Greenhouse Café, and offers Landscaping Services.

It’s like the anthropologie of ikeas, with what looks like an impeccable menu. Unfortunately for me, as I am reading the menu, I am SO hungry… I would probably order the  Housemade “Nutella” French toast or Branzino, white bean ragout, pancetta, cabbage, mint pesto. And definitely the artisanal cheese: Rogue Creamery Smokey Bleu, Shellbark Hollow Sharp Chevre, Cypress Grove HumboldtFog, Doe Run 7 Sisters, Cabot Clothbound Cheddar, house-made preserves, honeycomb, crostinis. I can almost see my trainer’s smile now with the satisfaction that I’m nowhere near PA.

Instead, I will look at the outdoor spaces fondly and think of warmer seasons.

all images from terrain at Styers

from the café gallery

Leave a Reply

