//gold-digger

16 Feb

Remember when silver was really cool and the dominant metal in the fashion world? I can vaguely remember refusing to wear gold accessories. Now, that is a time I can barely comprehend; suppressed memories, if you will. Over recent years, now in this moment more than ever, I love the complete and perfect combo of things black and gold. Not too long ago I bought a gold ring with a little black onyx because it was on sale, but the size is far too big and every time I try to wear it I find myself disappointed. Today in the midst of disappointment, I am finding the strength to look forward, and lusting after these:

my first favorite by bario-neal

the beautiful bracelet watch by movado

incredibly unique double leaf black diamond by cathy waterman

very classy kat bone and black diamond by andrea fohrman

fun band black moghul diamond again by cathy waterman

splendid cat-eye sunglasses by gucci

4 Responses to “//gold-digger”

  1. JaneLaFleur 16 February 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    i love that black and gold ring.

    • catie: portland. 16 February 2011 at 9:34 pm #

      isn’t it wonderful. so wonderful i day dream about it.

  2. Britty D 16 February 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    The ring by Cathy Waterman must be my wedding ring!

Leave a Reply

